Everything in the facility is built for the fast and efficient transfer of grain.

The South La Rail Facility features a dual truck pit that can unload a truck in four minutes and elevators that can handle 25,000 bushels per hour.

This kind of efficiency means more profit for an exporter.

Four hopper bottom tanks provide 156,000 bushels of pre-positioned cargo to load 40 rail cars.

The South Louisiana Rail Facility is owned by the Jefferson Davis Parish Police Jury and located on land owned by the Louisiana Agricultural Financing Authority.  It is operated by a separate LLC comprised of over 200 producers and investors.  
South Louisiana Rail Facility, LLC. 
 Current Board of Directors
Glenden Marceaux, Chairman
Shannon Daboval, Vice-Chairman
Kyle Todd, Secretary / Treasurer
Jim Watkins
Ronald Petree
Garrett Broussard
Keith Heinen
Mark Heinen
Don Gauthier